Spaghetti with Baked Beans & Sausages

Before you think, what an odd combination, it is very tasty. Try it at least once. It’s very easy and quick to make when you don’t know what to make or want to try something different.

Spaghetti, Baked Beans & Sausages

Spaghetti, Baked Beans & Sausages

What you will need

  • Koo Baked Beans
  • 300g Spaghetti
  • Sausages (about 6)

Spaghetti
Cook as you normally would. I always prepare pasta in the microwave.

Sausages
I put it into a frying pan and cover it with water and let it boil. When water dries up, sausages are ready.

Baked Beans
I add some spices to the baked beans as I don’t like the sweet taste that it has. In a pot, I heat a little oil, add chilli powder, gharam masala, jeera powder and dhania powder. I add the baked beans in and mix it for about 5 mins.

Once that all the above is done, chop the sausages and throw it in the baked beans. Mix into spaghetti.

Ready to eat.

4 Responses

  1. How soft do you cook it in the microwave? How long does it take?

    I lovebaked beans.
    I keep wanting to put it on my pizza.
    I just have to wait until my siblings are out of the house.

  2. I cook it for about 12-15 mins. I dont like it mushy or sticky, soft enough to eat.

  3. How exactly do you cook spaghetti in the microwave? Do you place with water? It woul be kind of you to share 🙂

  4. Use one of those oven/microwave proof deep dishes (like a casserole type), add your pasta (depending on the size of your dish) and add boiling water and salt and or some oil. Fill it up with water – leaving about 1cm from the top. Cook the spaghetti for about 12-15 mins on high. I check the spaghetti about twice – just mixing it to make sure they dont stick to each other.

Leave a Reply

