Fruit Smoothie

I felt like eating fruit yesterday and opted for a smoothie instead. I love the M&B ones and decided to give it a go.. but not exactly the same – this one isnt 99% fat free

Fruit Smoothie

Fruit Smoothie

What I used:

2 banana’s sliced
8 strawberry
100ml-120ml low fat milk (I cant bear drinking fat free)
250ml yoghurt
sugar to taste

In a blender, liquidize the bananas and strawberrys. I chopped the strawberrys before popping it in. Then add the yoghurt. I used 2 x vanilla flavours and 1 banana flavour (100g). Blend until smooth. Add sugar to taste. Lastly add milk and give it another blend.

I got this from the Eat In magazine. Of course any fruit can be used, based on your liking. The recipe did say ‘fat free milk’ but I dont do fat free

Leave a Reply

