Impromptu Meal

What do you do with 3 uncooked chicken fillets and extra spaghetti from 2 separate packs? (This happens because I cook about 350g of pasta and eventually I have to use the spares). Well, you throw them together to get a filling meal!

This meal was an impromptu one – I just used whatever spices that I thought might make an interesting taste.

Spaghetti and Chicken

Spaghetti and Chicken

I braised onions and added some Portuguese Chicken spice, Smoked Paprika and Barbeque Spice along with some black pepper. Tossed in cubed chicken fillets and let it cook. Lastly I added some of Mavis’s corriander and chilli chutney.

I boiled the spaghetti and made some white sauce. Added everything together neatly and put in a pyrex dish. Coated with cheese and thyme and popped into the oven for about 20 minutes.

Leave a Reply

