Spaghetti + Meatballs

I think this is one of the easiest dish to whip up – especially if you’re really hungry. I’m sure all of you have your own recipe for this. Mine is very similar to my curry dishes. The same spices go in. I threw in some extra chilli, especially for the cold weather. I must admit – I could only eat it with tissues on standby.

To cook the meatballs:

  • 1 chopped onion
  • 1t chilli powder
  • 1t dhani / jeera powder
  • ½ t gharam masala
  • salt to taste
  • some green chilli
  • some ginger & garlic
  • 2 tomatoes

Sauté onions in oil on medium heat. Add spices and salt. Throw in meatballs and then chilli, ginger & garlic and cook till done – I think it took under 10 minutes. Lastly chuck in tomatoes.

Add above to boiled spaghetti and its ready to eat.

Leave a Reply

