Chocolate Fondue

A few years ago I excitedly made my first purchase using eBucks – a fondue set. This was after my mother in law got one of those chocolate fountain’s imported. She suggested I get a fountain too, but I didnt think I would use it often enough – and I’d have to buy chocolate by the kgs to get the fountain running!

Since I moved house, I packed this thing away, only remembering about it yesterday. So I searched Food24 and found a simple recipe. Coffecupdiaries suggested I do a cheese fondue – but I was afraid of going overboard, I love dumping cheese over lots of stuff.

Ingredients

  • 100 g quality dark chocolate
  • 100 g quality milk chocolate
  • 100 ml cream
  • fresh fruit and biscuits for dipping

Method:
Melt chocolate in a double boiler and add cream. Pour mixture into a fondue pot over low flame. Dip fresh fruit and biscuits into chocolate. Serves 4. – Food24

I increased the portion slightly and used 300g chocolate.

I used strawberrys, banana and marshmellows for dipping:


This is perfect for a girls night in.

One Response

  1. chocolate fountain fondue

Leave a Reply

