Scones – with 3 ingredients

A friend of mine sent me a bunch of recipes that require 3 ingredients (or less) to make. I thought, wow, how cool is that.

There were some baking stuff – scones, muffins and cakes. Also some main dishes – sweet and spicy chicken, baked fish (I think I might try that next) and Moroccan salmon.

I decided to try the scones. The following recipe is what was given, I decided to make half the recipe.

What you need:

  • 4 cups self raising flour
  • 300ml cream
  • 1 can lemonde

Method:

  1. Sift self raising flour into a bowl, make a well and pour in cream and lemonade.
  2. Mix to make a firm dough. (I added a little more flour here to make it firm)
  3. Roll out and cut with a scone cutter.
  4. Bake in a hot oven until golden brown.

I baked it on 180ºC.

Serve with jam and cream or cheese if you prefer savoury. Due to the lack of sugar, I opted for jam + cream.

Well what do you know, it works!

Leave a Reply

