Baked Fish – 3 ingredients

I tried out the baked fish from the 3 ingredients or less recipes. I’ve always made I&J fish (cheese in the middle ones) out the box and Woolworths brand of fish and chips which is quite tasty.

Over the weekend, I visited a shop called Mediterranean in Fourways. I remember my sister telling me they were good. I’ve never bought fish in my life before – where you pick what you want and they clean it for you. I’ve just done it with prawns. I just asked for white fish to bake, and was given so many options. What to choose? I ended up buying hake because it seemed like the popular one (I&J?).

This would make an ideal main course, gets done quickly.

What you need:

  • 2 fresh white fish fillets
  • 1 tsp butter
  • 1 lemon

Place your fish onto some foil, large enough to cover it. Coat the fish with melted butter. I used slightly more than 1 teaspoon, but dont take notice of that. Season with salt and pepper. Add slices of lemon over fish. Wrap in foil.


Bake in oven for 20 minutes on 180ºC.

Enjoy!

I must point out though that my husband found it bland. If you enjoy your seafood with lemon butter then give this one a go. I love grilled calamari with lemon butter, so I enjoyed it.

For those of you who asked about the recipes, they can be found here.

Leave a Reply

