Steak Quesadilla’s

Mexican just had to be on the menu last night, inspired by bloggers on the 24 community. I was not planning to, but had taken a tray of minute steak out to thaw yesterday morning. So I thought quesadilla’s it is!

I was wondering if steak quesadilla’s had been done before, and thanks to Google, found lots of recipes.


I fried the minute steak in white pepper and it literally took (yes, you guessed it) minutes. Just a small tip if anyone wants to use minute steak as a filling – do not cut up the steak in small bits before frying! Its much easier to do so after.

I smeared avo on one tortilla. For the avo – I mashed it and added some lemon juice, black pepper and salt. Added the steak bits and then added grated cheese over. Closed it with another tortilla and pan fried it until the cheese melted told together the tortillas.

Served with sour cream, guacamole and salsa.

2 Responses

  1. I notice you not an ONION fan..

    U deserve an award for that

  2. I adore quesadillas and was THRILLED when I realised how easy they are to make at home! Remember back when the Spur was the only place in town selling them and had to have a little pronounciation guide on their menu? LOL!

Leave a Reply

