Cottage Pie

Cottage pie needs no introduction. I made it for supper the other night. I normally throw in spaghetti with mince, but I’m cutting down on carbs – yes I know I used potatoes – but a double dosage would have been too much.

cottage_pie

I usually cook my mince with chilli powder, dhania & jeera powder and garam masala, along with ginger garlic, chilli and salt. After topping it with mash, I baked it for about 15 mins. The dish I used had a large base so the mince layer looks, err, thin.

Leave a Reply

